Greyhound News
Back to Awards » Jiminy Reno Captains 2018 All-America team
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

National win leader and multiple stake winner, Jiminy Reno, has been named Captain of the 2018 All-America team, as announced this past week by the American Greyhound Track Operators Association (AGTOA). This year's team selections are, as always, controversial, but nonetheless, it is the team the AGTOA has chosen.

The annual naming of the All-America team dates back to 1963. The program pays tribute to the top eight greyhounds nationally, as voted on by the member tracks of AGTOA.

Others named to this year’s squad are: Pat C Rare Deal (bestbet Jax), Superior Cannon (Dubuque/Naples), BGR Monster (Southland), RT's Bo Jangles (Derby Lanees), Konomi (Wheeling, Southland), Tip Top (Palm Beach) and Duxbury (Palm Beach).

This year’s second team is comprised of: L's Griz (Wheeling), Eyesappealing (Palm Beach), O Ya Ice Man (Derby Lane), Hula Hoopn Haley (Derby Lane), Barts Big Bang (Palm Beach), WW Whatsapp (bestbet Jax/Southland), Super C Azelle (Tri State) and John Valazquez (Derby Lane).

 Jim Gartland is the Executive Director for the NGA and serves as the Secretary Treasurer to the Board.